​​​​​​​​​Latest Updates​​

2023 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE KANE COUNTY FARMLAND ASSESSMENT REVIEW COMMITTEE:  The Annual Meeting of the Kane County Farmland Assessment Review Committee will be Monday, May 16, 2023 at 8:30 a.m. at the Kane County Government Center.   The meeting is open to the public.  For more details, please view the agenda packet at www.kanecountyassessments.org/pages/FarmlandMeetingAgenda2022.pdf.

2022 ANNUAL INSTRUCTIONAL ASSEMBLY FOR THE TOWNSHIP ASSESSORS OF KANE COUNTY: The Annual Meeting between the Kane County Supervisor of Assessments and the Township Assessors of Kane County WILL BE Friday, December 3, 2021 at 8:30 a.m. The assembly will be held via video via Video Conference and can be viewed live here.​  The following documents are referenced in the assembly:

OCTOBER 25, 2021:  Taxpayers can now create a list of nearby parcels online.  Persons who need to create a list of parcels within a certain distance of their property (such as for a zoning variance application) can now do so at www.kanecountyassessments.org/pages/buffer.aspx.​  

SEPTEMBER 25, 2021:  The final deadline to file assessment complaints for the 2021 year has passed; by state law, the Board of Review can no longer accept assessment complaints for the 2021 year.

​Kane County Assessment Office open to public.  The Kane County Assessment Office is open to the public during normal business hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.  The office will be closed on the following holidays:

​​• Spring Holiday (Friday, April 15)
​• Memorial Day (Monday, May 30)
​• Juneteenth Independence Day (Observed - Monday, June 20)
​• Independence Day (Monday, July 4)
​• Labor Day (Monday, September 5)
​• Columbus Day (Observed - Monday, October 10)
​• 2022 General Election Day (Tuesday, November 8)
Veteran's Day (Friday, November 11)
Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 24)
Day Following Thanksgiving Day (Friday, November 25)
Christmas Day (Observed - Monday December 25)